There shall be a city planning & zoning commission consisting of 7 members, appointed by the Council, who shall be citizens of the city and qualified by knowledge or experience to act in matters pertaining to the development of a city plan and who shall not hold any elective office in the city government.

Planning and Zoning Board

Ryan Hiscocks – Chairperson
Heather Schoenwetter
Bonnie Pals
Jan Tvedt
Craig Leerar


The board shall consist of 5 members to be appointed by the City Council. The Board of Adjustment shall adopt rules necessary to the conduct of its affairs, and in keeping with the provisions of said Ordinance.

Board of Adjustments

Becky Finch – Chairperson
Derek Engh
Shirley Smidt
George Purdue
Becky Haxton