Linda Friedrow, Library Director

Library Staff (left to right): Shannon Nielsen (Children’s Librarian), Reta Klippling (Circulation & Patron Services), Mary Swenson (Circulation & Patron Services), Kristy Pavelka (Circulation & Patron Services)

The board of trustees of the Britt Public Library consists of 7 members.  At least 5, but no more than 6 of the members shall be residents of the City of Britt.  There shall be at least 1, but no more than two non-resident members who are library patrons residing in Hancock County, Iowa.

Library Board

Mike Matern, President
Ruth Thill, Vice President
Judy Brumm, Secretary
Kristi Gast
Cassie Collins
Mark Jamgaardt
Shirley Marchand